Wood Wood

The contemporary streetwear label Wood Wood was founded in Copenhagen in 2002. The two Danish founders are mainly inspired by their youthful influences of the 90s and the associated graffiti and street culture. The products are the result of a mix of high fashion, streetwear, youth culture, art and music. The result is the unmistakable design of Wood Wood with a healthy balance of style and function.  Accessories liked the popular caps, beanies and scarves enjoy a lot of attention. For Karl-Oskar Olsen, one of the founders and current creative director, Wood Wood is much more than a brand. The label was founded with the objective of constant further development, thus creating its own position through the mixture of underground styles and modern fashion.

Wood Wood Outfit
Scandinavian streetstyle
Wood Wood uniquely combines streetwear with high fashion. With a nostalgia for the 90s, the Danish label is inspired by scene elements such as graffiti, hip hop and street art.
Wood Wood Jacket
Trend accessories
In addition to clothing, the creative label is also known for urban fashion accessories such as hats, scarves and backpacks. The caps and beanies are an indispensable part of the fashion scene in particular.
Caps von Wood-Wood
Uncompromising quality
Wood Wood uses only high quality materials such as merino wool and cotton. Quality is their top priority.
More about Wood Wood

The fashion label for Scandinavian streetstyle

Since its foundation in 2002, Wood Wood has stood for unique urban fashion. The lifestyle brand was founded in the Danish fashion metropolis by the creative minds Karl Olsen and Brian Jensen. With a nostalgia for the 90s, the fashion label has impressed with a skillful balance of high fashion, streetwear and youth culture. In addition to the well-known gaudy caps, Wood Wood also produces bags, backpacks, beanies, jackets and accessories. Karl and Brian get the inspiration for their designs from their youth. Trashy scene elements from the 90s, such as grafitti, hip hop and street art, are firmly anchored in the collections. Playful prints and clear, unambiguous lines in conjunction with casual cuts are the hallmarks of the label and make the clothes and accessories so unique. In addition to the Wood Wood Online Shop, the label runs a total of 6 concept stores, including one in Berlin. The unmistakable, clear design of the fashion brand can be easily recognized in all its stores.

The Wood Wood Cap as a trend accessory for every outfit

You can hardly think about the label anymore without thinking about the popular Wood Wood caps. They are among the most famous and popular pieces of the Scandinavian streetstyle brand. Thus, in the fashion scenes of Berlin and Copenhagen, the caps are considered a must-have and compliment the outfits of many stars. The urban logo caps captivate with their unusual trendy colors and are a real eye-catcher. In addition to the bright colors, Wood Wood also offers classic caps and beanies with natural tones as well as in navy or dark gray. When manufacturing the caps, the Scandinavian streetwear label pays special attention to quality materials and high quality workmanship. Wood Wood uses cotton for the popular baseball caps, polyester for the low-profile caps and normally merino wool for the beanies. The functionality of the caps is just as important as their quality for the label. Small holes provide good ventilation and the adjustable closures on the back make it easy to fit Wood Wood caps optimally to your head shape. With the beanies, the merino wool ensures that you never get too cold or warm under the hat. The most common motifs for the headgear are a large W combined with the initials of the Copenhagen label in small format. Thus, the stylish caps ideally complement your outfit and are also happy to come to the rescue during a Bad Hair Day.

Fashion collaborations by Wood Wood

As an internationally renowned fashion label, global partnerships and collaborations are particularly important to Wood Wood. The Danish brand cooperates with other fashion brands as well as with companies that actually do not have anything to do with fashion. For example, in addition to joint collections with Adidas, Nike, Barbour and Eastpak, there was also a collaboration with LEGO. But not only large labels are suitable to Wood Wood for collaboration. Niche brands as well as special persons and artists are welcome partners of the Copenhagen brand. All in all, according to the Wood Wood Online Shop, the Copenhagen brand has worked on over 50 different collaborations over the past 15 years.

From an idea to a recognized fashion label

For Karl-Oskar Olsen, one of the founders and the current Creative Director, Wood Wood is much more than a brand. The label was founded with the objective of constantly further developing to be able to assume its own position through the mixture of underground styles and modern fashion.

The founding duo is completed by Brian Jensen. The two got to know each other at the Royal Design School of Denmark and made plans to develop their own fashion brand soon after graduation. The two sold their first products themselves in a small shop in Copenhagen. There, they offered skateboards in addition to their first backpacks, bags and hoodies. The concept worked and the brand expanded quickly. For example, the first store outside Denmark opened soon in Berlin. Meanwhile, Wood Wood is known worldwide and is always convincing with new unconventional styles and 90s nostalgia. Find your matching accessories now from Wood Wood at MAJIC!

All prices incl. VAT. The crossed out prices correspond to the previous price at MAJIC.

Filtern
Kategorie
 
 
 
 
Farbe
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Das Contemporary Streetwear Label Wood Wood wurde 2002 in Kopenhagen gegründet. Die zwei dänischen Gründer lassen sich hauptsächlich von ihren Jugendeinflüssen der 90er Jahre und der zugehörigen Graffiti und Straßenkultur inspirieren. Die Produkte sind das Ergebnis von einem Mix aus High Fashion, Streetwear, Jugendkultur, Kunst und Musik. Heraus kommt das unverwechselbare Design von Wood Wood mit einer gesunden Balance aus Style und Funktion. Dabei genießen unter anderem Accessoires wie die beliebten Caps, Beanies oder auch Schals eine besondere Aufmerksamkeit. Für Karl-Oskar Olsen, einem der Gründer und momentaner Creative Director, ist Wood Wood weitaus mehr als eine Marke. Das Label wurde gegründet mit dem Vorhaben es stetig weiter zu entwickeln und dabei durch die Mischung von Underground Styles und moderner Mode eine eigene Haltung hervorzubringen.

  1. 1
  2. 2
Wood Wood Outfit
Skandinavischer Streetstyle
Wood Wood kombiniert auf einzigartige Weise Streetwear mit High Fashion. Mit einer Nostalgie für die 90er inspiriert sich das dänische Label an Szenenelementen wie Graffiti, Hip Hop und Straßenkunst.
Wood Wood Jacke
Trend-Accessoires
Neben Kleidung ist das kreative Label auch für urbane Fashion-Accessoires wie Mützen, Schals und Rucksäcke bekannt. Besonders aus der Fashion-Szene sind die Caps & Beanies nicht mehr wegzudenken.
Caps von Wood-Wood
Kompromisslose Qualität
Bei Wood Wood werden ausschließlich hochwertige Materialien wie Merino- und Baumwolle verarbeitet. Qualität steht hier an oberster Stelle.
Mehr über Wood-Wood

Das Mode-Label für skandinavischen Streetsyle

Wood Wood steht seit der Gründung im Jahr 2002 für einzigartige urbane Fashion. Die Lifestyle-Brand wurde in der dänischen Mode-Metropole von den beiden kreativen Köpfen Karl Olsen und Brian Jensen gegründet. Das Fashionlabel mit einer Nostalgie für die 90er beeindruckt seitdem mit einer gekonnter Balance aus High Fashion, Streetwear und Jugendkultur. Neben den bekannten knalligen Caps stellt Wood Wood auch Taschen, Backpacks, Beanies, Jacken und Accessoires her. Die Inspiration für ihre Designs holen sich Karl und Brian aus ihrer Jugendzeit. Die trashigen Szeneelemente aus den 90ern wie Grafitti, Hip Hop und Straßenkunst sind fest in den Kollektionen verankert. Spielerische Prints und klare eindeutige Linien in Verbindung mit lässigen Schnitten gelten als Wiedererkennungsmerkmal und machen die Kleidung und Accessoires so einzigartig. Neben dem Wood Wood Online Shop betreibt das Label insgesamt sechs Concept-Stores, darunter auch einen in Berlin. Das unverkennbare klare Design der Fashion-Brand zieht sich dabei wie ein Leitfaden durch ihre Stores.

Die Wood Wood Cap als Trend-Accessoire für jedes Outfit

Die beliebten Wood Wood Caps sind kaum mehr aus dem Sortiment des Labels wegzudenken. Sie zählen zu den bekanntesten und beliebtesten Stücken der skandinavischen Streetsyle-Brand. Somit gelten die Kappen in der Fashion Szene von Berlin und Kopenhagen als Must-Have und ergänzen sogar das Outfit vieler Stars. Die urbanen Logo-Caps bestechen mit ihren ausgefallenen Trendfarben und sind ein echter Eyecatcher. Neben den leuchtenden Farben bietet Wood Wood auch klassische Caps oder Beanies mit natürlichen Tönen sowie navy oder dunkelgrau an. Bei der Herstellung der Kappen achtet das skandinavische Streetwear-Label besonders auf qualitative Materialien und hochwertige Verarbeitung. Dabei verwendet Wood Wood für die beliebten Baseball-Caps Baumwolle, für die Low-Profile-Caps Polyester und für die Beanies meist Merinowolle. Genau so wichtig wie die Qualität ist dem Label allerdings auch die Funktionalität der Kappen. Kleine Löcher sorgen für eine gute Belüftung und durch die verstellbaren Verschlüsse auf der Hinterseite passt sich jede Wood Wood Cap optimal deiner Kopfform an. Bei den Beanies sorgt die Merinowolle dafür, dass dir unter der Mütze nie zu kalt oder warm wird. Die häufigsten Motive für die Kopfbedeckungen sind ein großes W kombiniert mit den Initialen des Kopenhagener Labels im Kleinformat. Somit ergänzen die stylischen Kappen dein Outfit ideal und sind auch gerne mal die Rettung für einen Bad Hair Day.

Fashion Kollaborationen von Wood Wood

Als ein international bekanntes Fashion-Label sind Wood Wood besonders ihre globalen Partnerschaften und Kollaboration wichtig. Dabei kooperiert die dänische Brand sowohl mit anderen Modemarken, als auch mit Unternehmen die mit Mode eigentlich gar nicht zu tun haben. So gab es zum Beispiel neben gemeinsamen Kollektionen mit Adidas, Nike, Barbour und Eastpak auch eine Zusammenarbeit mit LEGO. Aber nicht nur große Labels eignen sich bei Wood Wood für eine Kollaboration. Nischenmarken sowie besondere Personen und Künstler sind gerngesehene Partner der Kopenhagener Marke. Insgesamt kommt die Kopenhagener Brand so laut des Wood Wood Online Shops schon auf über 50 verschiedene Kollaborationen in den letzten 15 Jahren.

Von einer Idee zum anerkannten Fashionlabel

Für Karl-Oskar Olsen, einem der Gründer und momentaner Creative Director, ist Wood Wood weitaus mehr als eine Marke. Das Label wurde gegründet mit dem Vorhaben es stetig weiter zu entwickeln und dabei durch die Mischung von Underground Styles und moderner Mode eine eigene Haltung hervorzubringen.

Das Gründerduo wird von Brian Jensen komplettiert. Die beiden lernten sich an der Royal Design School of Denmark kennen und planten schon früh nach ihrem Abschluss eine eigene Modemarke zu entwickeln. Ihre ersten Produkte verkauften die beiden selbst in einem kleinen Laden in Kopenhagen. Dort boten sie neben ihren ersten Backpacks, Taschen und Hoodies vor allem Skateboards an. Das Konzept ging auf und die Brand expandierte schnell. So eröffnete auch zeitnah in Berlin der erste Store außerhalb von Dänemark. Inzwischen ist Wood Wood weltweit bekannt und überzeugt immer wieder durch neue unkonventionelle Styles sowie 90's Nostalgie. Finde jetzt deine passenden Accessoires von Wood Wood bei MAJIC!